May 4

cookie excavation project.πŸͺπŸͺπŸͺπŸͺ

Hello everyone, today I am going to tell you about my cookie excavation project and how it went. First of all you need to know what geologists are before I can tell you about my project. Geologists have a cool and strange job, they find rocks and research them and sometimes if there lucky the rocks can have some kind of weird information about the past. If your wondering what I mean by information, I mean that if a rock was created by a volcano it would have signs on it that you can research. Here is some more info about geologists.

 

What Ms. M told us to do is to take a cookie and a toothpick, skewer, and mini stick to excavate(excavate means to break, crack something and see the inside) the cookie. Ms. M also wanted us to write how many chocolate chips we thought there were, and then excavate the cookie to see if we were right. Here’s a picture of me excavating my cookie. Here is a short video of someone explaining what geologists are, in case you want more info


Posted May 4, 2022 by Blue Energy in category grade 4, Language Arts, Science

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*